Jay Michael Snow, MD

St Louis Bariatrics

Average Rating

200 reviews

4.9

STARS

Google

38 reviews

5

AVERAGE RATING

Realself

2 reviews

5

AVERAGE RATING

Facebook

45 reviews

5

AVERAGE RATING

Healthgrades

18 reviews

5

AVERAGE RATING

Vitals

63 reviews

4.8

AVERAGE RATING

RateMDs

33 reviews

5

AVERAGE RATING


St. Louis Bariatrics: Jay Michael Snow, MD (4.9 stars out of 200 Reviews)

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Judy Yavorsky-Cook Jun 23, 2019

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Always make each visit very comfortable. Dr. Snow is a great doctor and treats you very good. He is caring and really wants to help you get healthy. My experience with all of this has been wonderful and in just a few weeks I already feel better

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Patricia Martens Jun 21, 2019

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Jeremy Kollak Jun 21, 2019

    Dr.Snow is the man... He changed my life.. Excellent surgeon and he cares for his patients...

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jun 20, 2019

    Excellence in my book.... Dr.Snow is the man... He changed my life.. Excellent surgeon and he cares for his patients...

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Joy Whiteside Jun 20, 2019

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    kollak81 . Jun 20, 2019

    Dr.Snow is the man... He changed my life.. Excellent surgeon and he cares for his patients...

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Danielle Spieckerman May 30, 2019

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Stefany Antonacci May 25, 2019

    Dr. Snow and his staff are the absolute best. I worked in the medical industry so I do not select ANY kind of doctor/nurse/office, etc. without research and there's a reason I picked Dr. Snow (I heard he's the best) and he truly is. So informative, helpful, flawless surgery with ZERO complications. I've lost 85lbs within my first 7 months post-op. He's tough on you, takes no excuses, and pushes you to do better and I appreciate that sort of tough love and accountability.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  May 18, 2019

    Great doctor and staff 5 stars in my book. He and his staff were great. Very helpful in answering any and all questions.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  May 17, 2019

    Great experience. This doctor and his staff are on top of things. They always make sure everything going according to plan and they care about their patients. I drive a long distance to see Dr. Snow and it is 100% worth it.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  May 17, 2019

    Excellent Doctor Great experience. This doctor and his staff are on top of things. They always make sure everything going according to plan and they care about their patients. I drive a long distance to see Dr. Snow and it is 100% worth it.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  May 17, 2019

    5 stars in my book. I'm down 140 lbs since I had surgery 8 months ago. Dr Snow and his staff are wonderful...they helped in every step that I took on my weight loss surgery. Dr snow and his staff are great.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    cathy cooley May 17, 2019

    Great experience. This doctor and his staff are on top of things. They always make sure everything going according to plan and they care about their patients. I drive a long distance to see Dr. Snow and it is 100% worth it.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Amanda Haywood May 14, 2019

    I would recommend Dr. Snow to anyone who wants to make a change to their health and life. His staff is all so helpful and amazing. Very happy with my decision to see Dr. Snow

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Apr 25, 2019

    Wonderful Staff, Amazing Doctor I went into Dr. Snow looking at being a private pay patient for the sleeve procedure. His staff helped me double check there was no way insurance would cover the procedure. They helped me get some discounts on vitamins etc for pre-paying and even offered to help with a loan if I needed it. Every time I write Olivia, my nutritionist, I hear back from her immedietly...no matter the silliness of the question! My patient advocate is sweet as well. Most important, Dr. Snow himself has an amazing bedside manner and is a generally nice man. He cares about my health, mental and physical and is honest with everything I have a question or concern about.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Shanda Cullen Apr 25, 2019

    I love how quick the staff is to answer questions and concerns. They care about their patients and I could not recommend them highly enough!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Apr 25, 2019

    I love Dr. Snow and his staff! They are amazing and so friendly. Very upfront about all tests, fees, etc as I was a private pay patient. They even offered to help me talk to insurance again/figure out a loan. Every time I have a question or concern his staff is right there with me on my journey. I was sleeved 3.6.19

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Apr 23, 2019

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Amanda Johnson Apr 23, 2019

    Great Doctor with an awesome bedside manner!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Amber Snyder Apr 01, 2019

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Audrey Brown Mar 25, 2019

    The most caring and skilled doctor I have ever experienced. I can't find the words to describe how amazing and rewarding this journey has been. I will never be able to thank Dr. Snow enough. I will be forever grateful. The dietitian, Olivia is so knowledgeable. Jessica in the office is awesome and always so helpful. Just an amazing team of people in one place. Thank you all for being so good at what you do!!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Eric Tucker Mar 25, 2019

    Excellent services, great people!!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    CHERI E Feb 12, 2019

    AMAZING DR WITH A HEART OF GOLD!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Ashley Scrivner Nov 22, 2018

    Dr. Snow is amazing! I really truly feel that he is a well educated doctor in this field, he made me feel comfortable and safe, and anytime I have had any concerns or questions since surgery his staff are always there to help and answer the questions! He is such a great doctor and I would recommend anyone considering this surgery to go see him!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Darren Collins Nov 22, 2018

    I was given Dr Snow name thru a friend who had surgery. Decided to schedule a consult. I was very impressed with Dr Snow knowledge and bedside manner. Surgery was 6 wks ago and I’m taking it a day at a time with my weight loss journey. Down 68 lbs since surgery day. Dr Snow and his staff are awesome. 5 stars in my book.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Terese Cooke Sep 23, 2018

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Scott McCaw Aug 23, 2018

    Dr. Snow and his staff are excellent! They went above and beyond for my wife, with both the surgery, and helping with the mountain of paperwork and all the crazy hurdles with the insurance company! I personally have never seen a doctor and staff so committed to helping their patient. My wife and I would recommend them to anyone needing this procedure done! Thank you to Dr Snow and his entire staff for taking such great care of my wife!!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Laura W Jun 23, 2018

    Dr. Snow and his staff have been a wonderful help in the process of having weight loss surgery and the months after. I am thankful for their help and encouragement.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Surrogatemom2016  Apr 07, 2018

    I am 1 day post sleeve and couldnt be happier. I’m in some pain but that’s ok. Dr snow is the most personable dr I’ve ever met. Very kind very informative just all around great DR. I drove 2 hrs to have him as my doctor instead of the jerk I saw previously. Highlight recommend him!!!!!!!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Surrogatemom2016  Apr 07, 2018

    It’s now been almost 4 months post sleeve, I’ve followed my diet very well, due to work and school I didn’t start exercising until 1 month ago. Today I’m 184 lbs starting weight 252. I’ve scheduled a tummy tuck for December 17th and hope to reach my goal weight of 140 by then.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Mar 23, 2018

    Gastric sleeve I Drive 114 miles to see DR Snow he is amazing! Amazing bed side manor, wasn’t late to the appointment and answers all questions. All the girls in his office are super sweet too! I saw a different weight loss surgeon (Gregory dalencourt) and stopped to go with snow!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Mar 23, 2018

    I love this doctor! I stopped seeing (Gregory dalencourt) after 4 months to go to snow he s amazing

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Alyssia W Jan 22, 2018

    Amazing Doctor! I didn't want to be just another patient or just a check so I looked around first. I couldn't have picked better. I drive over an hour to see him and don't mind because I am actual person to him and I never feel rushed and when I did have a concern post surgery he was on top of it and found the problem. He is a Doctor that takes your concerns seriously. Highly recommended!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Andrea Haley Jan 22, 2018

    Dr. Snow and his staff are amazing! You will not find another surgeon with such good bedside manner! He's always positive and goes above and beyond for his patients!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Valerie Alfaro-Skinner Jan 22, 2018

    Dr. Snow and staff are unbelievably caring and competant. Awesome care!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Angela Witherby Jan 22, 2018

    I started at 298 pounds. Post op. weight 175 pounds. Dr. Snow and his staff made this journey amazing. From the first day I felt at ease and this was the right thing to do for my health. I sleep better, feel better and look better. Dr. Snow is just amazing. Awesome bed side manner and great at making you feel comfortable. His staff treated me excellent. No regrets at all.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Beth Lampros Jan 22, 2018

    Dr Jay Snow is absolutely fantastic, I had zero issues with my surgery, his bedside manner is beyond great, you can tell he cares about his patients.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    stacey kohl Jan 22, 2018

    Overall amazing. Hospitality sincere caring staff

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Happy Camper Jan 21, 2018

    I had gastric sleeve (vertical sleeve gastrectomy) surgery in mid-2017. I've lost 80 lbs. and am thrilled with my results. Dr. Snow is awesome; I liked him from the first consultation. Dr. Snow has excellent beside manner, is very caring, listens to what you're saying, and answers all questions in a straightforward way. His team at the office and surgery center are great, too. Kelsi, his receptionist, could be a little friendlier, but other than that, it's all good! I highly recommend him.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Sep 18, 2017

    Personable and knowledgable...great doctor!!! Dr. Snow is very down to earth and easy to talk to. Surgery went very smoothly and I was well taken care of by him and the staff at Mercy Jefferson.

  • 4 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jun 13, 2017

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jun 03, 2017

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  May 02, 2017

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jan 30, 2017

    Dr. Snow and his staff are the best. He is very knowledgeable and warm. Makes you feel like you are important - and human! (many of us with weight issues have not always received this feeling). He was very knowledgeable and down to earth. I had surgery on 8/24, just a little over 5 months ago, and am down 104 pounds. I had gastric sleeve surgery. The whole process was amazing. The little surgery center where the procedure is done and you stay the night was AMAZING - and you are there with others who have also had bariatric procedures done the same day - you see each other in the halls and it is a very friendly atmosphere. I had surgery on a Wednesday and returned to my sedentary job the following Tuesday with no problems at all. What a Godsend! Thank you Dr. Snow and all your staff!!!!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jan 25, 2017

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Olivia Johns Jan 22, 2017

    Dr. Snow excels in both medicine and service. His impeccable bedside manner, and committment to helping individuals improve their health and lives, makes the challenges of weight loss surgery very manageable. The office staff are friendly, the nutritionists are caring, and I have left each visit feeling encouraged and empowered. I am truly thankful for Dr. Snow and the exceptional care he provides.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Samantha Marrs Jan 22, 2017

    My husband and I had the sleeve done March 2014 with Dr. Snow. From the very beginning, during the seminar, we felt comfortable with Dr. Snow and we're ready to take the next step. I was worried and scared, but I appreciated that Dr. Snow treated me with respect and was a real person! We had people close to us go to consults with other doctors in the area and it was amazing anything else could fit in the exam room with their ego. Dr. Snow was down to earth and funny. He didn't make us feel ashamed or guilt us with facts about morbid obesity. I think it was one of the first times I've ever walked out of a doctors office not feeling horrible because of how large I was and how much weight I needed to lose. Dr Snow and the staff also were very forthcoming about the surgery being a tool and not a fix all. I feel they prepared us for the reality of what the surgery can do, but that we had to do our part as well. My husband has lost 150lbs and was able to have to major corrective orthopedic procedures due to the weight loss! I have lost 100lbs and am able to do exercises and activities I had stayed away from for fear of embarrassment. Our quality of life has increased dramatically and it's so cliché to say, but we really wish we had done it sooner. We waited 3 years before finally finding Dr. Snow and his team. I'm so glad we did! It was the right decision for us at the right time. If you feel this is a possible way to help you reach your weight loss goals, please consider Dr. Snow and his amazing team!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    xdeSandra Baker Jan 22, 2017

    Excellent. Very personable and knowledgeable

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Ginger Boyer Jan 22, 2017

    Dr.snow helped me change my entire life! I'm finally living life & love the person I've become since losing over half myself, over 150lbs in 2 years. I wish I could have done it sooner! :-) Love you Dr. Snow.... Thank you so much!!!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Jeff Jakob Jan 22, 2017

    I met Dr. snow in spring of 2013. I didn't realize at that moment how my life would be changed for the better. I am married with four children and needed to lose over 100 pounds! I discussed several options with Dr. snow and decided on lap band surgery. With the help and guidance from Dr. snow not only did I lose 100 pounds, but actually over 140. Dr. snow and his staff actually gave me the guidance and tools necessary to permanently achieve my goals. Dr. snow requested that I come once a month as a follow up and possibly make any adjustments necessary to keep me on track. I listened to everything he explained and ultimately surpassed my wildest dreams of permanently losing all of my excess weight changing my life forever! If you are considering bariatric surgery to permanently lose a substantial amount of weight and gain all the health benefits that go along with it, then look no further than Dr. Jay Snow. He has been amazing in leading me on my weight loss journey. If you are a skeptical person who would like to ask more questions about lap band surgery from a patients perspective, you may ask Dr. Snow for my contact info and I would be happy to help answer a few questions. Best Wishes on your weight loss journey. Jeff J.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Connie Wallace Jan 22, 2017

    Dr. Snow is a wonderful surgeon with a very warm bedside manner. He genuinely cares for his patients.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Jane Painton Jan 22, 2017

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Pamela Weible Jan 22, 2017

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anarchist Mom Jan 22, 2017

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Ashley Summers Jan 22, 2017

    An absolute amazing doctor and person. When I had questions before the surgery, he took the time after hours to personally call and answer each one. His staff is extremely nice and make you very comfortable. I highly recommend him to anyone looking to have this procedure.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Rayeanne Miner Jan 22, 2017

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Bart Holland Jan 22, 2017

    What an AMAZING individual with an outstanding team. I highly recognize that if you are someone that is wanting to have weight loss surgery, and is questioning what doctor to go to, look no further. This man changed my life, and continues to. He and team are there every step of the way to help, guide and support. Having this is a journey, but you can rest assured that if you choose Dr. Snow for your journey, you will literally have the best in the business, in my opinion. I was able to reclaim my life and it is by far, because of him.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Jenny Clark Jan 22, 2017

    I had the Gastric Sleeve and was referred to Dr. Snow. I am so glad I was! He is very imformative, he takes time to listen and helps you decide the best surgery option for you. Great bed side manners and all around just a great guy!! I would recommend Dr. Snow to everyone!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jan 17, 2017

    Caring and supporative He listens and works with pt to develop a solution that you can live with . Great personal touch at the office. Easy to talk to and encouraging to set goals that you can achieve but require work . I have sent friends and family to see him .

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Marti  Jan 05, 2017

    Dr.Snow has the best bedside manner I have ever seen from a doctor.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jan 05, 2017

    Dr.Snow and his staff are great and know what they are doing!! He has an excellent bedside manner.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Dec 27, 2016

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Becky Stout Dec 04, 2016

    He is an amazing guy! And I top notch surgeon. There is no one else I would recommend! I have already had two other friends use him for surgery as well. Truly a great experience!! My surgery was a year ago and I have lost 130lbs in 14 months. I am happier now than I have been since I was 18yrs old. My only regret is that I didn't do it sooner!!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Dec 04, 2016

    He is an amazing guy! And I top notch surgeon. There is no one else I would recommend! I have already had two other friends use him for surgery as well. Truly a great experience!! My surgery was a year ago and I have lost 130lbs in 14 months. I am happier now than I have been since I was 18yrs old. My only regret is that I didn't do it sooner!!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Debbie H. Nov 30, 2016

    Dr. Snow has made my journey to and through Bariatric surgery much smoother. He displays a caring attitude and listens to issues. I would recommend him/his office/the Mercy Jefferson Hospital to anyone who asks.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Nov 03, 2016

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Oct 27, 2016

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Oct 19, 2016

    Extremely pleased with Dr. Snow & Staff. Can easily recommend!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Oct 10, 2016

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Dalton via Sep 21, 2016

    I have the greatest respect for dr snow. His concern for my surgery was above what I would have expected. Dr snow has a great sense of humor which made any stress I felt so much easier to handle. Dr snow went out of his way to make sure all my questions and concerns were taken care of before surgery and after. Comfort seemed to be a top priority for dr snow as I felt he always had it under control I would and will reccomend dr snow every chance I get. I had gastric sleeve surgery ??

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Sep 17, 2016

    Dr Snow is an amazing physician who I recommend to anyone!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Aug 30, 2016

    mr.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Aug 02, 2016

    He is an excellent Dr. and has an amazing staff also. We are so happy with our progress since the surgery. You can't even imagine how well he treats his patients, and gives all the time needed for questions or concerns. Dr. Snow is a Rock Star!!!!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jul 13, 2016

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jul 08, 2016

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Lisa  Jun 29, 2016

    No problems with my surgery. Dr Snow put me at ease. Excellent bedside manner.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Ashley Pease Jun 20, 2016

    Such an amazing surgeon. Always felt 100% comfortable with the entire weight loss journey. Plus he has an awesome bedside manor :)

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jun 20, 2016

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Debra Olinger Jun 01, 2016

    Dr. Snow and his staff are amazing. My husband and I both, had surgery on May 4, 2015. This experience couldn't have been better. They are so professional, helpful, kind & caring. I just can't say enough good about them. They changed our lives and we will be forever grateful!!!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  May 31, 2016

    I love Dr Snow and his staff .He explains everything thoroughly ,listens and answers your questions satisfactorily. Dr Snow is never rushing bedside manners are excellent .His staff is wonderful as well Would highly recommend him to anyone.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  May 25, 2016

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  May 24, 2016

    Excellent physician and staff.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  May 24, 2016

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Christa  Apr 06, 2016

    My experience with Dr Snow has been amazing and excellent to say the least! I am over 3 yrs post op and he still keeps in touch with me and makes sure I'm doing good. He remembers everything about his patients and is very personable!!! I couldn't have asked for a better gastric surgeon!!!! Thanks Dr. Snow and your amazing staff!!!!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Mar 21, 2016

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Mar 02, 2016

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Feb 06, 2016

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Jennifer Drennen Feb 02, 2016

    Dr. Snow has been wonderful since day 1. I am almost 6 months post op and extremely happy with the care I was given and continue to get. Dr. Snow has helped me gain a new lease on life. I am forever thankful that I found him.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Feb 01, 2016

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    teresa  Jan 29, 2016

    He is just totally awesome. Very caring. I tell everyone about him. Love love love his bedside manner. Love everything about him.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jan 28, 2016

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jan 27, 2016

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Chris Mohart Jan 23, 2016

    Great surgeon who deeply cares about his patients!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jan 22, 2016

    The best surgeon you could have. Rest easy knowing you are in the care of Dr Snow. You will not be sorry you chose him...trust me..I'm super critical, picky..and a registered nurse.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Scott P Jan 18, 2016

    Dr snow has been great since day one! Extremely up front and personable. Great to talk too, and keeps you informed along the way.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jan 14, 2016

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Sue Harris Jan 11, 2016

    Dr. Snow is a wonderful doctor. The nurses were awesome before and after my Gastric Sleeve procedure. After going home no pain meds or nausea meds. This has been a wonderful success. Surgery was on December 21 and now January 11 down 30 pounds still no pain, no regrets. Need to get the exercise up some, but all in all it is wonderful. Can go out to eat just watch what I order and chew everything well. Dr. Snow is a wonderful caring Doctor who has a lovely bedside manor.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jan 05, 2016

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jan 02, 2016

    I love Dr. Snow! I couldn't have asked for a more supportive and knowledgable surgeon.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Dec 29, 2015

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Nov 21, 2015

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Sep 26, 2015

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Aug 13, 2015

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jul 24, 2015

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  May 07, 2015

    My husband and myself had surgery on Monday. Dr. Snow & his staff are totally amazing.

  • 4 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Apr 09, 2015

    No comment given

  • 4 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Apr 06, 2015

    My experience was life changing.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Apr 03, 2015

    Dr.Snow in one word is AWESOME! He has a wonderful bedside manner, he is warm and friendly and his staff is just as awesome. I highly recommend Dr. Snow. Had my surgery on 2/18/15 and down 30 lb.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Apr 02, 2015

    No comment given

  • 4 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Feb 19, 2015

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Feb 12, 2015

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Feb 12, 2015

    Highly recommended Professionalism and service from entire team is great. Truly care about best options for patients!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Feb 11, 2015

    Dr Snow and his team have been absolutely wonderful to work with. If you are considering bariatric surgery contact Dr Snows office.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jan 30, 2015

    Doctor Snow and his staff are outstanding, Dr Snow was very open and honest when answering all my question. The knowledge of the staff was very impressive they make a great team. I am blessed to have connected with HOAB group and look forward to working with them since my procedure.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jan 27, 2015

    Excellent doctor & staff! I was pleased with my experience

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jan 12, 2015

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jan 08, 2015

    He is an awesome doctor!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Nov 25, 2014

    Dr. Snow and his staff are awesome! I knew he was the surgeon I wanted after meeting him and his staff the first time. They are all very friendly, helpful, and knowledgable. My procedure was yesterday and I am feeling great! Can't wait to see where this journey will take me - and very happy to know Dr. Snow will be routing for me!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Nov 21, 2014

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Nov 08, 2014

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Nov 08, 2014

    Dr Snow and his staff are amazing! His staff is very kind and patient and more than willing to go above and beyond. Dr. Snow treats all of his patients like family- he's warm and comforting and has amazing bedside manner. I cannot speak highly enough of them. Thank you so much HOAB- you gave me a whole new chance at life!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Nov 05, 2014

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Oct 21, 2014

    No comment given

  • Anonymous  Oct 20, 2014

    Dr Snow gave me a 2nd chance at life with Endoscopic Gastric Revision (Pouch Repair for Weight Regain ) He was literally my last hope. I rate him as the best Doctor in the world. I have already lost 40 pounds. Thank you for 2nd chances

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Oct 20, 2014

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Oct 16, 2014

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Oct 03, 2014

    I just had surgery and everything went well. Dr.Snow is a wonderful doctor and his staff is wonderful too.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Sep 11, 2014

    Just had surgery and everything was better than I thoight. Dr Snow is wonderful doctor. I highly recommend him and Mercy Hospital

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Aug 13, 2014

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Aug 07, 2014

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jul 25, 2014

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jul 22, 2014

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jun 26, 2014

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jun 13, 2014

    I am two days post-op and could not be happier with how it has gone so far. I wouldn't have had Dr. Snow do the procedure if I didn't feel he was a great surgeon - which he is. His staff is very helpful and the surgery center they utilize is wonderful.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Apr 13, 2014

    After doing extensive research on local physicians specializing in Bariatric Surgery I decided to sign up for one of Dr. Snow's educational seminars. After meeting Dr. Snow and sitting through the seminar I knew that this was the physician I was looking for. He has an extensive knowledge about all surgeries and what they entail, he answered all questions and what was very important to me, was that he had a great demeanor and sense of humor. His office staff is knowledgeable as well and make the whole experience that much better. Dr. Snow is a great option no matter which bariatric surgery you are looking at and I highly recommend that you check out one of his seminars.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Apr 13, 2014

    Best decision I could have made After doing extensive research on local physicians specializing in Bariatric Surgery I decided to sign up for one of Dr. Snow's educational seminars. After meeting Dr. Snow and sitting through the seminar I knew that this was the physician I was looking for. He has an extensive knowledge about all surgeries and what they entail, he answered all questions and what was very important to me, was that he had a great demeanor and sense of humor. His office staff is knowledgeable and friendly as well and make the whole experience that much better. Dr. Snow is a great option no matter which bariatric surgery you are looking at and I highly recommend that you check out one of his seminars.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jan 28, 2014

    Dr. Snow and his staff are the BEST!!!! They are very caring and made me feel very comfortable with the decision I was making. He makes you feel like family not just another number and takes the time to answer all of your questions. They are all very knowledgeable and work their very hardest to get you the answers you need and in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend them to other patients!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Dec 28, 2013

    Dr. Snow and his staff are wonderful! I put off bariatric surgery for many years out of fear. Dr. Snow made me feel completely comfortable and that I had made the right choice. He takes as much time to explain things as is necessary, and does so with a warm, friendly manner. I'm VERY pleased with my surgery, and wish I'd gone to Dr. Snow sooner. The office staff is also very caring, and works hard to make sure that everything is done according to each insurance company's rules.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Oct 19, 2013

    Great Experience and feel totally comfortable talking with Dr. Snow and his staff.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Oct 10, 2013

    I've had an excellent experience with HOAB! The staff is very helpful, and Katie was my patient advocate. The staff worked with my insurance company to get the approval for my surgery. Dr. Snow presented the seminar that I went to first. I came away from there very confident in his ability. And he has continued to make me feel safe in my decision to have the sleeve procedure. He has always been very willing to answer any questions I have had and is always willing to take the time to just listen if that is what I need at the time. Thank you HOAB and Dr Snow!!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Oct 10, 2013

    Excellent!! Dr. Snow is super doctor and surgeon. He was very willing to answer any question I had. I went to one of his seminars first and he was obviously very knowledgeable about all the procedures he and his partner provide. I left the seminar feeling very confident in his abilities. Had my surgery yesterday - excellent care!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Sep 25, 2013

    Excellent doctor, courteous staff, extremely helpfully and descent doctor.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Aug 06, 2013

    Dr. Snow and his staff were extremely awesome during what would had been a stressful time. They worked with the insurance company and everything was done by them, I have already referred one person to this great office and will soon refer more.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Aug 05, 2013

    Dr. Snow and the staff at HOAB are the best!! This group of people really care about you and your health and the outcome of your weightloss journey!! They are truly a outstanding group of people!!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jul 02, 2013

    Very friendly. Knowledgeable. Easy to talk to and ask questions.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Apr 21, 2013

    I found the right practice after attending the educational seminar Dr. Snow and his staff put on. I could not wait to get my first appointment to begin my new journey. Dr. Snow is very compassionate and has one of the warmest bedside manors I have ever experienced with a dr. Dr Snow is very through and down to earth. He will answer all your questions and explain things on layman terms which put me at ease. Dr. Snow's staff is very helpful as well.They walk you through from start to finish. I could not of asked for a better practice to help me with my weight loss journey.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Mar 03, 2013

    I LIKED THE WAY I WAS TREATED THE FIRST TIME I TALKED TO STAFF ON THE PHONE AND MY FIRST VISIT. YOU ARE TREATED LIKE A PERSON NOT A NUMBER. DR. SNOW HAS CHANGED MY LIFE WITH MY GASTRIC SURGERY. I HAVE NO MORE ACID REFLUX, AND WEIGHT IS COMING OFF. I COULD NOT HAVE ASKED FOR BETTER CARE BEFORE AND AFTER SURGERY. HE TAKES HIS TIME WITH YOU AND ANSWERS ANY QUESTIONS YOU MAY HAVE. IF YOU THINK OF QUESTIONS LATER AFTER A VISIT ALL YOU HAVE TO DO IS CALL. HE EXPLAINS THING IN ENGLISH NOT DOCTOR'S LANGUAGE. HE MADE ME FEEL SO AT EASE, LIKE TALKING TO AN OLD FRIEND. I CAN SAY MY CARE WAS AND CONTINUES TO BE THE BEST BY FAR. WHEN I CAME TO DR. SNOW, I WAS DESPERATE FOR I HAD TRIED EVERYTHING AND NOTHING WORKED. HE HAS FIXED THE PROBLEM. THE STAFF ARE EQUALLY AS NICE AND ACOMMINDATING AS WELL. LORETTA HELPED ME TREMENDIOUSLY. SHE WAS ALWAYS THERE TO ANSWER QUESTIONS AND CONCERNS. I RATE DR SNOW AND HIS STAFF 31.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Feb 22, 2013

    HOAB is number one in my book! The office staff and Dr Snow are all understanding people. A big thank you to Katie my patient advocate who never gave up with the insurance. Dr Snow is great as well and has super sense of humor! The office overall was always professional and was very informative so I was able to make an educated decision about which surgery I wanted. I would refer anyone considering bariatric surgery to go to one of HOAB's seminars. The staff at the surgery center were also great! I would rate my experience a "10" on a scale of 1-10

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Feb 21, 2013

    Good experience I like the process that Dr. Snow follows. The presentation/seminar was very helpful in my decision making process. His office dealt with my insurance company. Having a nutritionist on staff was also very convenient.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Oct 16, 2012

    Dr Snow and his staff are very, very nice. I enjoy my visits, plus the fact Dr Snow has put me on the path of a skinner "me" and a healthier "me".

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Aug 28, 2012

    Thank you so much Dr. Snow! I have looked long and hard for a good doctor that I could trust and you sir, are him. I am recommending my brother to you because i know he will get the same great service That I did. Thanks again! See you soon! By the way I'm doing great!!!

Ready To Get Started?

Free Weight Loss Insurance Check Icon

Free Insurance Check

Call: (314) 366-4874
Fax. (314) 366-4875

Schedule and Weight Loss Appointment Icon

Request an Appointment

Location
Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Connect
With Us

Request A Consultation